5/5

Airbnb Superhost

Greenhill Farm has earned superhost status on Airbnb with over 130 5-star reviews. We love to provide an unforgettable experience to our visitors. We keep beach chairs and umbrellas, beach towels, cool bags, rugs, beach kit for picnics to make sure you enjoy all the beautiful sunny beach days. We also have games, puzzles, and books in case of rain. Read some reviews below.

Guest Reviews

Auryn
December 2021
Read More
Beautiful home with the most gorgeous gardens and the absolute best view of Plett! We had a wonderful time staying here and we highly recommend it for travellers looking peace, tranquility and a beautiful space outside of the hussle and bustle of busy Plett. The house is kitted out with all the amenities of a lived-in home which made our stay incredibly comfortable.
Barry
July 2023
Read More
Beautiful, and well appointed space in a stunning setting. Exceeded my expectations, Graham and Beverley are great hosts, responsive and anticipating any needs I had. Highly recommended and I would certainly stay here again.
Graham
March 2023
Read More
A real gem. This was our second visit and fully enjoyed. Bev & Graham are wonderful hosts. The farm is in a glorious position and offers direct access to hiking & biking trails. Step outside at night and marvel at the stars (no light pollution). Staff on site are also very friendly and it was great to chat with them. Will return soon.
Susan
February 2023
Read More
This is a lovely cottage within fabulous gardens (English country garden). Bev and Graham are amazing hosts - friendly and very proactive in meeting requests. Nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely stay here again.
Stephanie
August 2023
Read More
Warmest welcome, beautiful location and the coziest cottage. We met Bev when checking in who gave us the warmest welcome on their farm. It’s a beautiful location with breathtaking views, a wonderful garden and nature around. The cottage is stunningly decorated and had the coziest lounge and bedrooms. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need and had great appliances. Fantastic outdoor area to braai and relax. This place is an absolute gem and we hope to come back soon!
Mieke
Mieke
January 2022
Read More
Lovely cottage on a beautiful farm with many walking/hiking/cycling routes. Well located with so much to do in area. Cottage was clean and had everything we needed, and the hosts were welcoming and warm. Great stay!
Kelly
Kelly
April 2022
Read More
Such a wonderful place! Just as good or better than advertised! Great location, clean, very friendly, great communication, special piece of property, amazing, charming gardens, and super relaxing!
Kyle
Kyle
December 2021
Read More
Graham and Beverly’s home is incredible. We couldn’t have found a more beautiful place to spend our Christmas Day. The photos simply do not do the place justice. This was exceptional value for money. We would 100% stay again. A five star place.
Keith
January 2020
Read More
We cannot recommend this house highly enough! The house is large and luxurious but it’s the setting with the sea views in front and the mountains behind and the beautiful gardens, that really sets it apart from any other house we have let. Fantastic bird life, the tinkling of frogs, the cool evening breezes and the magnificent sunrises and sunsets made our stay even more special. Graham and Bev are warm and responsive hosts and Zandile was a pleasure and kept everything clean and ordered for us. Thank you!
Lynda
December 2022
Read More
This property was absolutely magnificent and we loved every moment of our stay. The place was set up beautifully, with everything we needed and Beverly and Graham were the most wonderful hosts. Fully-equipped laundry a bonus and the wood-buring stove with wood supplied created a lovely ambience. The garden is absolutely sublime. Highly recommended!
Lara
January 2023
Read More
Words can't describe how lovely our stay at Bev and Graham's place was. To say the surroundings are beautiful, the hosts are friendly and the place is comfortable is an understatement. We had an incredible week and I look forward to coming back in the future and spending a week amidst the flowers very soon. Thank you so much, Bev and Graham, for allowing us to experience the beauty of your place.
Jo Newton
January 2023
Read More
We only stayed a couple of nights, but this property was so relaxing and comfortable that it would have been great for a longer holiday, especially with there being so much to do in the area. I really appreciated the well-designed and fragrant garden setting, with fresh homegrown herbs and large lemons being to pick for culinary use, if desired. There was also a large range of dried herbs and spices provided in the kitchen, which was typical of the thoughtfulness shown by Beverly; it was evident throughout our stay that hospitality is simply in her nature.
Ernst Peter
January 2023
Read More
Ein Paradies auf Erden. Ich kann mir keinen schöneren Ort in Südafrika vorstellen. Hier stimmt einfach alles. Ich bin überwältigt. Wir werden sicher wieder kommen. Ihr seid ein wunderbares Paar Beverly. Vielen Dank für alles was wir wieder erleben durften. Wir hoffen euch bald wieder zu sehen. Ganz liebe grüsse Peter und Theresia
Willie
August 2023
Read More
We were greeted by the friendliest hosts. We felt right at home. I enjoyed walking through the beautiful garden and then getting to a point where there is the most spectacular sea view. The cottage has a fireplace inside which we appreciated so much on one of the cold nights. Whether it is raining or sunny we enjoyed everything this cottage had to offer
Kathleen
February 2023
Read More
We had a wonderful time at Bev and Graham's place. The place is very clean and cozy. It is really in a fantastic location and corresponds to the description. Bev and Graham welcomed us very warmly and gave many great tips. We had great conversations and learned a lot about the place and the country. We will be happy to come back! Hello Bev and Graham, you are both wonderful people and made our stay to a memorable one. Thank you for your openness and kindness! Hope to see you again, Kathleen and Dennis
Detlef
November 2023
Read More
Es war eine traumhaft schöne Zeit. Wir haben uns von der ersten Minute an richtig wohl gefühlt. Hier stimmt einfach alles - der Garten - das Cottage wunderschön, gemütlich u. mit allem Top ausgestattet. Sehr bequemes Bett - alles mit Verstand u. Liebe eingerichtet. Die ruhige Lage ist perfekt zum entspannten - die kleinen Wanderungen vom Landsitz aus sehr schön. In nur wenigen Minuten an den schönsten Stränden, den besten Lokalen. - Es ist ein echtes Juwel u. wir sagen vielen herzlichen Dank an Bev, Graham u. dem Personal. - Auf bald Grüßen Helga & Detlef
Lilach
September 2023
Read More
אני לא יודעת מאיפה להתחיל…הבית והגינה יפהפיים, המארחים בברלי וגרהאם מקסימים, נדיבים נענים לכל צורך, בעלי היה חולה ובברלי לא פסקה מלהביא תרופות, שלחה אותנו לבית מרקחת עם הנחיות ברורות במי להתייעץ, דאגה לזר פרחים טרי שחיכה בסלון, נתנה ייעוץ על טיולים באזור ובשטח החווה, תחושה נפלאה בבית קסום. מתכוונים לחזור בפעם הבאה בדרום אפריקה
Marc
August 2023
Read More
Really private with stunning walks and views. The unit is super clean and everything works, free wood for the fireplace was much appreciated on the colder evenings. You have a stunning home and love the gardens! Nothing to improve, it’s exactly what was required. Thanks
Elizabeth
October 2023
Read More
One of the most outstanding places I've ever stayed on Airbnb. Beautiful and so comfortable. Bev and Graham could not possibly have been more helpful. Highly recommend as a better alternative in Plett than staying on the beach.
Frederick Sematimba
June 2023
Read More
Superhost for a reason. Friendly and always a phone call away. Lovely cottage. Won't be the last time we go.
Stephen
April 2023
Read More
I had such a fantastic stay. Very private and comfortable. I really enjoyed walking the forest tracks. They are perfect hosts with lots of useful local knowledge. I would be stunned if anyone were anything but blown away by this place.
Nomsa
December 2022
Read More
It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Beverly and Graham's. They have the most beautiful cottage and ground, and the place was incredibly spacious. We loved the extra little touches and their manual of recommendations for local restaurants and activities was great. Absolutely stunning location, peaceful and would definitely visit again!
Previous
Next